Resources &Links

ILWARN Resources

AWWA Resources

EPA Resources


FEMA Resources

The information and templates below are provided as a suggested standard for ILWARN members to use to facilitate reimbursement


What is NIMS?

NIMS, or the National Incident Management System, is a consistent nationwide template that enables all government and non-governmental organizations to work together during domestic incidents. NIMS requires all agencies to use ICS when responding to incidents.

What is ICS?

ICS, or the Incident Command System, is a standardized, on-scene, all hazard incident management concept. ICS allows its users to adopt an integrated organizational structure to match the complexities and demands of single or multiple incidents without being hindered by jurisdictional boundaries.

How to Get Certified

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) offers training for certification on NIMS and ICS. More information on how to get certified is available below.

FEMA Independent Study Program Courses: